Fall smells like…

or this*:

And I love it.  

FIRST MORNING THAT SMELLS LIKE FALL: 10.

MY ABILITY TO LAYER PROPERLY FOR THE RIDE TO WORK: 4.  Started with sweatpants, a t-shirt and my fleece.  Within five minutes I’d rolled up my sweatpants.  Then I took off my fleece.  Then I was freezing so I put it back on.  Got hot again and took it off.  This appears as if it might be a constant struggle as the temperature changes.  With the ridiculous NC heat it’s easy.  Dress as light as possible.  Now it’s getting complicated.

 

*DISCLAIMER: I did not take these pictures.  They just look how fall smells to me.  Congrats to whoever did take them though… they’re pretty nice.

4 comments

  1. Biking to work in cooler weather an 8:) It would have been higher if I wasn’t feeling so unmotivaed and slow when I started….Unlike Janice i just wore shorts and a t-shirt and it worked out wonderfully:)

Leave a Reply

