Need Your Help

So I’ve just discovered a new blog, through another friend’s blog (oh how I love the way blogging brings the world together), that I’m intrigued by. It’s called ‘Dear Old Love‘ and here’s the brief synopsis they put on the page:

“Dear Old Love” is short notes to people we’ve loved (or at least liked). Requited or unrequited. The ex-husband in Grace Paley’s short story “Wants” says to his ex-wife, “I attribute the dissolution of our marriage to the fact that you never invited the Bertrams to dinner.” If you’re bitter, that’s the way to express it here.

Please email pithy, specific “Dear Old Love” notes to dearoldlove(at)gmail.com. Posted submissions will be anonymous, and all submissions will be held in confidence. I would never sell or give away your email. (I wouldn’t even know how.) If privacy is a concern, use an account with a pseudonym.

By emailing me, you’re granting a permanent, royalty-free license to edit and use your “Dear Old Love” note in any way, but your note will remain anonymous. I’ll admit: it has long been a dream of mine to do a Point of Purchase novelty book. My name is Andy Selsberg. Thanks. Enjoy.


I’m totally intrigued, and love anyone who attempts creative blogging, but it also made me sad just reading the first couple of ones. It’s kind of like Postsecret, which can leave you either inspired, hopeful, laughing out loud, excited, or incredibly depressed, depending on the week.

So, here’s where I’d love your thoughts. Check out ‘Dear Old Love‘ and comment with your rating 🙂

One comment

  1. I LOVE Dear Old Love. Sometimes heartbreaking-sometimes hilarious, kind of like life? I give it a 10.

    ps Happy Thanksgiving
    pps more importantly happy kick-off to Christmas…don’t think I’ve forgotten your habit of playing xmas music year round

Leave a Reply

