Smith Family Smackdown

6. The idea was great. Clearly. The execution, however, was just alright. I suppose it’s my fault, really, for creating a tournament around a sport that actually kinda bores me. But it seemed to make sense since we have courts in my apt. complex and my mom and sister really like to play. I, however, lose focus after about 20 minutes, and about 10 if I’m doing really bad. Which I was. Overall it was definitely something fun to do, and it will live on as a family tradition. I’ve decided we’re going to change sports every year to keep it interesting and give everyone a fair chance at a ‘Champion’ on the back of their shirt.

Bonus points to anyone who can guess who belongs to each shirt.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

