“Do They Know It’s Christmas?”

9. I absolutely loved ‘We Are the World’. Call it cheesy, but it made me feel good every time I listened to it. What more can you ask for? Well today I discovered one (thanks Jaci πŸ™‚ that I might like more. I’d never heard of it but it’s another celebrity charity compilation specifically for Christmas (my favorite time of year!). Not only is the song beautiful, but so is the message (and the guy who sings at the beginning). -1 for not being purchasable on iTunes. Thank god for my iPhone which I can use to watch it whenever I want.

MY ABILITY TO RECOGNIZE THE CELEBRITIES IN IT: 1. Bono. Any ideas on who the others are? I’m assuming they must be famous cause they’re pretty good…

For old times sake…

You’ve gotta give it to Michael Jackson. I recognize almost everyone in his video, and they’re all SO different. I can’t think of another place ever where’d you see Kenny Rogers with Tina Turner, but man does it work. I get goosebumps just listening to it again.

Happy Holidays πŸ™‚

4 comments

  1. k… so the gorgeous guy at the beginning is Chris Martin, the lead singer of Coldplay. Sorry to bust your bubble, but he’s married- to Gweneth Paltrow. SOOO good luck with that one. As for other celebs… you should know the guy with the funky bass guitar – Paul McCartney. I rate your knowledge of the Beatles as a 4.

  2. totally love it!!! When i was a kid and living in Tulsa, we were raising money to send to grrf kids in ethiopia and the whole school would gather on the playground and sing that song (at least that’s how i remember it). Such a good feeling:) And i love your new find!!

    I’m no good with celebraties but I did see Paul McCartney in there:)

    But I couldn’t hear the words to we are the world it just played background music:(

  3. Chris Martin is correct. I think I saw Fall Out Boy in there. They might be the trio of punk rockers. Yay for Paul! I heart the Beatles. Robbie Williams is also in there. Dark hair, kind of cute. They are supposed to sell it through this site, but the link is broken: http://www.bandaid20.com/

Leave a Reply

