DOUBLE DATES WITH OLD FRIENDS

Saturday night we headed down to Greensboro to meet Kim and Rodney halfway since they live in Charlotte.  I met Kim last year at NCETC in Greensboro, so it seemed so fitting that’s where we met.  I suggested the Hooters where we first had dinner (first and only time I will ever go there), but we decided on Darryl’s, a steakhouse I’d never been to before. 

Enjoyed a delicious dinner, followed by an attempt at bowling (COST OF BOWLING THESE DAYS: 2.5) and then settled on some mall shopping (see previous post for how I feel about malls at Christmas), delicious dessert at another restaurant, followed by cookies… Can a Saturday night get any better?

I loved it, and rate the night as a whole a definite 10. 

ryw-010

Leave a Reply

