Gaston Sunsets

10. I’m pretty sure I rated these the last time I was in Gaston, but I absolutely can’t resist doing it again. It’s weird that the most beautiful sunsets in the world happen in a small town in northern North Carolina, but they sure do.

I remember walking kids out to the buses while teaching there and it was almost daily they were this beautiful. Clouds only made them more interesting, and it was an inevitably beautiful end to the day, regardless of what happened during the other 8 hours.

I couldn’t have been happier to leave the All Corps Conference on Saturday and see this.

img_0511

Leave a Reply

