Harrisburg Tour

So it’s been said that at one point this man went on a nationwide tour where he rated all 50 state capitol buildings, plus the nation’s capitol in Washington, DC.  Sounds like my kind of trip… At any rate, after doing this, he decided that the capitol building in Harrisburg was hands down the most beautiful he saw, INCLUDING DC.  I’m not surprised.

So while we were home I decided to play tour guide for a day and show off the beautiful capitol of Harrisburg.  See pictures below to determine your own rating… I rate it a 10 🙂

p1171427      p1171420  

p1171421     p11714251  

p1171426  

After visiting the capitol my tour participant decided it was necessary to lead his own self-guided tour, which actually led to me discovering parts of Harrisburg I’d never seen before.  Including our very own mini-Washington Monument.  Nice!

  p1171430     p1171431

Leave a Reply

