Bow Tie Guy

8!

So I’m in Gaston for the next couple of days, working with the fabulous Tech Department of GCP, the school I used to work at as a TFA corps member.  I taught Technology there for two years, and now I work with the new tech teacher helping to prepare the students for the NC Computer Skills Test. 

So while planning the lesson for tomorrow I decided they absolutely needed a blog (probably my favorite part of my class last year).  My suggestion for a username was jshaiferGCP (how boring) and Shaif agreed this wasn’t quite as snazzy as he would like.  He then suggested ‘Bow Tie Guy’.  AND I LOVE IT.  Seriously, what a great name for the blog of a guy who is known for wearing a bow tie every day (among his many other fabulous traits).  I’m a huge fan and am now regretting my username of jsmith6.  Any suggestions for something better???

img_0572

 

And to make it even better, you’ve GOT to check out the header on the blog.

3 comments

  1. New tag ?
    Go on the first instinct.
    Feel the passion of your depth crying out,’Schazamm!!!’ .
    And then,…touch the presence of your Soul with,…so unique a vision defined as……all of what is quixotic.
    After that, the rest of your Life is easy.
    semper fi,…snooky

Leave a Reply

