Kota and Murph’s Friendship

Okay, so I know there’s been an abundance of dog posts recently.  Oops… however, with two dogs it sure does seem like they’re taking over my life for a little bit.  Really only the socializing them part, because they’re each really well behaved as I realized this morning while Kota was napping in his crate and Murph was sleeping on the couch.  Second time in two days I was left in peace to relax.  Now I just want them to be able to cuddle together on the floor.  Is that asking too much?

Right now I would rate their frienship a 6.  That’s right, we’re made it over the 5 hump.  I think they’re growing on each other, and  I’ve really come to appreciate Murph’s patient and forgiving personality.  Despite being almost attacked the first day (I learned my lesson about trying to let them interact on the first day with only me in the apartment) and growled at many times since, he now approaches Dakota’s crate confidently, sniffing around and exploring his soon to be BFF.  I’m pretty proud of him 🙂

Kota will lay down right outside Murph’s crate with the door open, and Murph will lay down right outside Kota’s crate with his door open.  I would say we’re almost ready for an attempt at interaction in the apartment with no crates.  With two people, of course.

Perhaps we’ll try that today…

 

)

Okay, so I bribed them with treats. They were still really good 🙂

 

 

I have some better ones, but I think this one's hilarious because Murph's licking his lips like he's going to eat Dakota...   

 

I have some better ones, but I think this one's hilarious because Murph's licking his lips like he's going to eat Dakota...

Leave a Reply

