Deer Heads at Torero’s

2. 

img_0695

Torero’s is hands down my favorite Mexican restaurant in the area (and by area I mean Triangle area, because clearly Tolteca is my favorite in the state.  Possibly the country now that you mention it…).  The plates are the size of my head, the chips are great, and there are weekly coupons in the Clipper.

However, it wasn’t until lunch on Friday that I noticed the deer heads hanging on the wall.  Yes, that is plural my friends.  There is more than one REAL deer head hanging on the wall of the Durham Torero’s.  If someone can explain to me how deer hunting is in any way authentically Mexican, please let me know.  Otherwise I hate it as much as I hate dead deer heads anywhere.

Leave a Reply

