FINALLY Beating Butch in Bowling

6.

Every time we play there’s trash talk.  I’m good at that.  The actual bowling part I’m not so good at.  Despite my own personal bowling balls, my 160 patch, and my 400 series pin, I just don’t seem to have the game to back any of it up. 

But that’s okay.  I’m finding I just don’t really care that much.  Although I was getting sick of hearing about all the losing I was doing.  So when I finally beat Butch on Sunday night, it was definitley nice.  However, he played so bad it wasn’t difficult to beat, and I have a feeling that takes away from any future bragging rights. 

I still enjoyed it 🙂

 

Butch is the B on top, and I'm the J right below

Butch is the B on top, and I'm the J right below

P.S. And when we were racking our balls back up at the end, the guy who worked there was so pleased he didn’t have to do it he gave us another 10 coupons!  And since each is good for an entire lane of bowlers, we now have another 20 visits that are ridiculously cheap!

I love Village Lanes 🙂 Their rating just went up to a 9.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

