Excitement About Going Back to School

7.  

On Tuesday I had the day off so I headed to NC State to hopefully attempt to figure out some logistical/financial things in regards to going there next year.  I suppose I shouldn’t jinx myself by rating this before I officially get admitted, but I’m going to take my chances.

I’ve applied for their grad program in Curriculum and Instruction, with a hope of focusing on Media Literacy and Technology Integration.  When walking around campus, and more specifically right around Poe, the Education building, I started to notice signs like these.  It reminded me how great it is to be in an academic environment, surrounded by people who are excited about education, and eager to discuss and learn more about it.  I was lucky enough to have found this in my placement school with Teach For America, and it’s one of the things I’ve missed most about leaving. 

 

img_0793     img_0794

-1 for the fact that I won’t have a full-time job anymore.  I certainly have gotten used to a consistent monthly paycheck that I know will cover all my bills…

-1 for all the work, reading and papers that will probably take away a lot of my free time.

-1 for the 30 minute commute.  If I did it in Gaston for a year, I’m confident I can do it here.

One comment

Leave a Reply

