Kraft Macaroni and Cheese

3.

With this whole kidney infection thing I’ve been on and off naseus for about 6 days now.  This has led to some weird eating habits.  Sometimes skipping meals because even the thought of food makes me want to throw up, and other times eating weird things at weird times, because if something sounds good at all I don’t want to miss my chance at not being hungry for hours.

So tonight on a walk with Murph I developed a craving for some good Macaroni and Cheese.  I thought about heading to the store to pick out something delicious looking, but then remembered I was going on a money diet this week to make up for Murphy’s expensive vet bills.  Luckily I found some old Kraft Macaroni and Cheese in my pantry, even better that it was labeled ‘The Cheesiest’, since that’s exactly what I was craving.

It turns out they lied to me.  Not even exaggerated, but straight up lied.  Not only was it not the cheesiest, but it was barely even cheesy.  I think I could have fit a $3 box of Velveeta into my money diet and still been happy.  Because now I’m just sad.

img_08501

5 comments

  1. one sure fire way to cheese up some kraft is to combine a little bit of all the cheese you have in your fridge with the package after you stir in the powder. works like a charm!

    1. Sounds fabulous. Could get interesting when my collection of cheeses include brie, feta, blue cheese and pepper jack. Or it could just lead to the best Macaroni and Cheese EVER.

  2. I hope you get well soon. Is mac and cheese a recommended meal for a kidney infection? Figured with all the sodium, they’d have you on some sort of south beach diet.

  3. Anything that involves powdered “cheese” is just wrong. I’d rather eat the box…

    Hope you’re feeling better….

Leave a Reply

