Finding a giant Peanut Butter Cup at the bottom of your Cook Out Milkshake…

9.

I’m pretty sure in my first rating of Cook Out milkshakes I made the connection between CookOut and one of my favorite restaurants, Friendly’s.  One of the reasons I enjoy the Cook Out milkshake experience so much is because I can mix any flavors I want.  Which means they’ll even make for me a mint milkshake with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.  While some think mint and peanut butter don’t mix, I’ve argues for years that it’s incredible.  Ever since I first created a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Sundae at Friendly’s with mint chocolate chip ice cream.  And the Cook Out milkshake tastes just like it.

Another thing I loved about Friendly’s so much growing up was the Clown Head sundae.  A smaller sundae with a cone upside down on top, and at the bottom there were always M&Ms hidden.  Clearly the best part.  I got it every time because I was so excited about the surprise at the bottom.

So could it have gotten any better when what did I find at the bottom of my Mint Reese’s shake last night but a GIANT (and by giant I mean not your average size Reese’s, but larger!) Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup.  That was the best last Cook Out experience before LA I could have asked for.

-1 because it meant there wasn’t as many crumbles in the rest of the milkshake…

RYW 086

Picture= 1.  It shows what I’m talking about, but is sideways (I can’t get it turned around for some reason), and red tinted since I was using the Cook Out sign due to my iPhone’s lack of a flash…

I’m beginning to think I need to create a new category specifically for Cook Out ratings…

Leave a Reply

