Walking the dogs in a thunderstorm…

2

So I’ve found that when we’re kids, almost everyone hates thunderstorms, and then all of a sudden there’s an age where everyone starts loving them.  They’re so ‘beautiful’ and ‘incredible’ and great to watch.  Yeah, well, I never really hit that stage.  In fact, I still hate them and find them pretty scary.  So you can imagine my delight when we headed out to walk the dogs tonight and I begin to hear thunder.  And then see lightning.  And then a lot of lightning.  And more thunder.  Fabulous.

It's unnatural to not be afraid of this.  I'm just saying.

It's unnatural to not be afraid of this. I'm just saying.

+1 because it never rained.

+1 because no one died.

3 comments

  1. i think as you grow older and realize the probability of being harmed by one is greatly outweighed by the awesome beauty of it… thats what creates the difference. my dogs seem mostly unconcerned, although Buff is starting to get the willies

  2. I think i’ve always loved them, it’s like natural fireworks, so pretty! and it always cools off a hot summer night. I’ve always loved watching them on a covered porch. Got to do that at lake gaston a few weeks ago, it was great:)

Leave a Reply

