Dakota’s Life Skills

I love Murphy, I really do.  But when I grow up I wanna be like Dakota.

Murphy chases him around, nipping at his face CONSTANTLY, and he ignores it and moves on.  Occasionally he’ll nip back in a fun, playful way, but never in a way meant to hurt or scare Murph.  They’ll play tug with the rope, and eventually Dakota will just drop it and run over to me looking for some love.  I want to be the kind of adult where finding people who love you is more important than power struggles or tug of war over things of little importance.  I think Dakota sees the big picture.

DAKOTA’S PATIENCE: 9.  -1 for the often rough encounters with the stranger kind of dogs.  He’s working on it 🙂

IMG_1388

Leave a Reply

