Remembering Katrina

There’s something that gets me about musical montages.  Whether it’s in remembrance of Hurricane Katrina, or a commercial for the 6 o’clock news with Brandi Carlile in the background, I’m pretty much bound to end up in tears.

Of course, I feel more justified when it’s something meaningful like this:

I rate it a 10.  Not only does it remind of the tragedy, but I especially like the second half where you see a lot more pictures of the recovery, and all the efforst people all over the country put into helping out New Orleans.  Plus, the original music is beautiful and so fitting.  Let me know what you think.

One comment

Leave a Reply

