I Have a Roommate

I love living alone.  In fact, it’s perhaps one of my favorite parts of adulthood.  So you can imagine how excited I was when I found this in my bathroom:

IMG_1392

I’m not sure the picture does it justice.  Literally this guy is about 3 inches long. I knew there had to be bad times to hate killing bugs and this is definitely one of them.  I want to get nowhere near this to try and catch it and release outside.  But at the same time, it’s so big killing it would be like killing a rabbit or something.  I certainly can’t do that.

5 minutes later when I returned he was gone.  Which means he could be anywhere in my apt, including my bed, making babies as we speak so they’ll be swarming everywhere.  The good news is, Murphy has a fondness for bugs and might try to eat it.  The bad news is, he’d probably choke and die if he actually caught it.

I rate this the most definitive ZERO of the year.

2 comments

  1. I HATE those, when I first moved here, people were like those are water bugs or palmetto bugs. I figured that was a nice way to say BIG A$$ COCKROACH. Luckily this year hasn’t been as bad as the others. They are nasty. We used to kill one every 2weeks or so. I sprayed some home defense stuff, I think that helps.

Leave a Reply

