Tyler Hansbrough’s AT&T Commerical

9.

At first I didn’t realize who it was, and loved it anyways, but once I realized it was our favorite local basketball star, I loved it even more.

1) I love how it shows the positive sides of technology.  Along with everyone else, I occasionally get a bit overwhelmed by constant connectedness and cell phones everywhere.  I know my generation gets a lot of crap from older generations.  But in general, there are a lot of good things about it, and I like that this commerical shows them.

2) It makes me happy to see how happy the little girl is at the end, AND that Tyler saves the day.

-1: Who names their dog ‘Sarah’?

6 comments

  1. WHOA WHOA WHOA
    A 9?!?
    “once I realized it was our favorite local basketball star, I loved it even more”

    I thought you were a STATE fan!! Blasphemy.

    1. I am a State fan. But how can you not like Tyler Hansbrough??? Plus, I haven’t been a fan through a basketball season yet. Give me time 🙂

    1. I didn’t know there were so many haters reading this blog… 😎

      I guess I’d be jealous if one of the greatest players in Carolina history beat me 7 out of 8 times while averaging 23 points/game too.

  2. I seriously may have to steal the commercial to use in a presentation. You always blog about cool stuff. This was a great post! I know I have said it before, but you are going to be David Warlick when you grow up….no, BETTER than David Warlick! 🙂

  3. You know, I was thinking of rating the recent comments (or lake thereof), but it turns out all I need to do is mention State or Carolina and I’m bound to build conversation. Should’ve figured that out a long time ago…

Leave a Reply

