My Exhaustion

2.

DSC_0477

I suppose today is really a result of me hitting a wall after two weeks, but I’m finding that the past two days have been pretty tough to get through.

(What is found below is in no way meant to be complaining, or going on about how ‘terribly busy’ my life is.  It is solely meant to provide evidence for my rating.  So please, no sympathy.)

It all began two weekends ago, which was Hound Ears in Boone, where while there was no time we had to get up, sleeping in a tent isn’t always the most comfortable.  I naturally woke up around 7:00 each day.

Following that, I began my newest baby-sitting job on Monday.  I leave my house at 6:30 each morning to pick up an 8th grade girl from a nearby neighborhood and drive her to school in Durham.  The whole thing takes about an hour, and is awesome because it gets me out of bed early enough to get a couple extra hours out of my day.

From there I either head to Panera, Caribou, Weaver Street or home depending on the day to begin work.  Some days I meet with the man I’m transcribing a book for, some days I simply get started on video tagging or school work.  I map out my day on Sunday (I do the whole week at once) to make sure that all readings, assignments, transcribing, babysitting and video tagging is accounted for, so usually the day is pretty booked.

My end time is either 3 on Wednesdays and Thursdays when I head to class, Fridays at 2 when I head to baby sit, and recently have found the other two days I just keep on working.  I didn’t think it would be so much trouble to fit all the work in, but I’ve definitely found myself working most nights this week, finally getting to bed between 11 and 12.

I think I need to start fitting a 30-minute nap in, as yesterday’s was incredible and rejuvenating.  Today’s unplanned hour and a half nap, however, was not.  Must be strategic about napping, or I think I might not make it.

Any positive thoughts filled with energy that can be sent my way would be much appreciated.  I promise to make great use of them 🙂

DSC_0188

BEING ABLE TO SLEEP IN TOMORROW BEFORE THE CLIMBING COMP: 10!!!

Leave a Reply

