VoiceThread!

VOICETHREAD: 10!

As I’m doing some last minute preparations for the Education Technology workshops I’m presenting in NYC this weekend, I revisited a VoiceThread my students created during my second year of teaching.

VoiceThread is a free, online Web 2.0 tool that allows discussion (both written and recorded) around an image or series of images.  In my class, I uploaded an image in the center of the page, and students recorded poetry they had been writing in English class.

It’s still there, and as I was listening today it just made my day to 1) hear their poetry, and 2) be reminded of how many incredible online tools exist that gets kids genuinely excited about learning and producing their own work. AND, seriously up the quality because they know their work is online where anyone can see/hear it.

I LOVE IT.

You can hear their poetry HERE (the fourth page is the one with all the poetry they created).

Leave a Reply

