The Bachelor: Week 5

Despite my Dad’s threats that he would quit reading my blog if I continued to rate The Bachelor, I’m back with yet another week’s worth ūüôā

After hitting up BodyFlow at 7:30 with my favorite instructor, and following a car going 7 mph on the way home, I came into tonight’s episode a bit late…

CORRIE AND JAKE’S FIRST KISS: 7

Once they finally kissed, it was cute, fitting, and the atmosphere (surrounded by fish tanks) was awesome! ¬†However, it took WAY too long, and that awkward boat ride was KILLER. ¬†I know they’re able to edit however they want (example, adding in weird goose sounds), but some things can’t be created, and that awkwardness is one of them. ¬†Nice recovery though ūüôā

ALLIE’S CLASS: 9

I have to be honest, I really liked the way she responded to Jake’s attempt at discussion about Vienna this week. ¬†This conversation inevitably comes up every season when two of the girls (or guys) don’t get along, and just need to tell the Bachelor everything annoying/bratty they do while he’s not around. ¬†Allie, however, passed on the opportunity. ¬†She instead made it clear that she’s interested in him, but also that she wants him to be happy, and it doesn’t matter what she thinks about the other girls.

And she’s right. ¬†It doesn’t matter what she thinks. ¬†It matters what I think, and I think Vienna needs to go.

RUNNING IN THE WATER WITH THEIR SHOES ON: 1

At the very end of Allie and Jake’s one-on-one he asks her if she runs in the water. ¬†Classic, and it makes good TV, but to do it with your shoes on? ¬†Why do these people work so hard to seem ‘spontaneous’?¬† When did this become the #1 personality trait when dating? ¬†And to go to the extent where you’d potentially ruin a pair of expensive boots (which I’m guessing they were) just to show your ‘spontaneity’, well that’s just dumb.¬† Doesn’t anyone value common sense???

VIENNA’S CLASS: 3

Sometimes she seems a bit like a normal girl, but most of the time she seems like a self-centered spoiled brat. ¬†She thinks it should all be about her, and that showed when she attempted to sneak and stay in Jake’s bed during a 2 on 1 overnight date. ¬†I’ll admit, part of this rating is based on past performances, but it all adds up. ¬†I think she needs to grow up a little bit. ¬†Although, I would like for him to see her around her family. ¬†Maybe then he’ll see the spoiled princess side that makes her so unattractive.

FUN THE GIRLS HAVE TOGETHER WHEN VIENNA’S NOT AROUND: 10

I can’t speak for all their fun, but at the end of tonight’s show they certainly appeared to be having a good time singing some opera while Vienna was MIA with Jake. ¬†Makes me like them even more ūüôā

NEXT WEEK’S TEASER: 10

It appears that next week may be the most dramatic rose ceremony ever. ¬†Or let me rephrase, the most dramatic non-existent rose ceremony ever. ¬†They say the ‘tables will be turned’, which tells me that one of the girls decides to leave, but it shows all four standing and waiting at the rose ceremony. ¬†So I must admit I’m a bit confused, but that much more excited for next week! ¬†Stay tuned!

3 comments

  1. Okay, I don’t watch the show…in fact, I can honestly say I don’t think I have seen more than 1 hour combined of all the seasons (including this one). LOL! But, I still love reading your commentary. And the fact that you said it doesn’t matter what Allie thinks it only matters what you think almost made me spit water out of my mouth. You crack me up.

Leave a Reply

