Abercrombie Experience

First of all, I’m a bit embarassed to admit I shop at Abercrombie.  But, in the true spirit of transparency, I couldn’t resist this opportunity to rate.  I do want to be clear, I only shop there when in desperate need of jeans, as their jeans fit me better than any other store.  AND, I only shop there when they can promise me a pair with no holes and at clearance prices.

That being said, I stopped by this past weekend hoping to find a new pair.

SCOTT’S HELPFULNESS: 10

A true test of a great guy is his patience while shopping with you.  And Scott most definitely passed that test.  To be honest, I couldn’t have done it without him.  For those who have never shopped there, their jeans are on shelves with the smallest size at the bottom.  We’re already at my waist by the time we’ve hit size 2 (there is, after all, a rack for 00 and then a rack for 0).  So without a 6’4” tall guy accompanying you, I would have had to do some rock-climbing to make it up to the gigantic size 8’s.

After Scott exchanged many styles, sizes, lengths, etc. I finally found a pair I loved, on clearance, with no holes.  SCORE!

However, two days later they had completely stretched out, to the point where they were almost a size larger.  No longer quite as cute or perfect fitting.  As a full-time student I couldn’t afford to drop $40 on a pair of pants that need to be washed every time I wear them (especially considering how often I do wash…).  Luckily I was raised well, and decided to see what happened when I attempted a return.

This brings me to…

ABERCROMBIE’S CUSTOMER SERVICE: 10!

I couldn’t have asked for anything more from the store manager.  She asked me what was wrong with the jeans, and I told her exactly what happened.  She looked them over, asked me what I was hoping for, and when I said a full return she gave it to me.  No further questioning, no push back, just old-fashioned excellent customer service.

They’ve earned a couple extra points in my book, which is good for them, cause if we’re rating the store as a whole, they’re gonna need ’em.

AMOUNT OF TIME WASTED ATTEMPTING TO FIND A PICTURE TO INCLUDE IN THIS POST THAT DIDN’T INVOLVE SIX PACKS OR NUDITY: 1

I finally found one (boring as it may be) but I must have wasted about 5 minutes looking for it.  Not cool.

One comment

  1. I very much enjoy your writing style. I laughed out loud on several occasions on this posting alone. Thank you for adding joy to my life on a daily basis with your entertaining posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

