Bachelor: Week 7

Again I missed the first half of the show due to dinner out with a friend in town.  However, no need to worry thanks to:

STALLINGS COMMITMENT: 10!

While there are many folks who watch every week, or just read my ratings, no one is as dedicated as Stallings (a former colleague at my old school).  Not only does she Gchat me during the show with entertaining comments, leaves thoughts on the blog, and tonight even sent me messages while I was out to dinner letting me know what was going on.  Couldn’t ask for anything more 🙂  Do I see a guest rating in the near future?

CATCH PHRASES: 1

I am SO sick of hearing about their ‘journeys’ and how excited they are for the future.  Not only are there the ‘Bachelor’ catch phrases that we hear every season, but each girl has their own too that they can’t stop saying.  Tenley couldn’t stop talking about ‘imagining dancing together forever’, and neither Jake or Vienna can stop commenting on how much she can ‘be herself’ around him (ironic that she’s actually hiding a whole lot about her past).

NUMBER OF COMMERCIALS AT THE END: 2

I don’t really like them to begin with, and when you prolong a rose ceremony so that it literally takes over a half hour, well now you’re just pushing your luck.  +2 because that’s about the time Murph starts whining at the door every week, and it means I have more time to take him out without missing anything important 🙂

VIENNA’S VOICE: 7

Gotta admit that while I don’t like much about her, she does have her voice going for her.  Or maybe it’s just the sickly sweet voice of Tenley and the nasaly, wobbley voice of Gia that make it sound good…

MY INABILITY TO PORTION CONTROL MEXICAN FOOD: 2

It’s really good, so I understand why (hence the two points), but I’m sitting here pretty uncomfortable thanks to tonights visit to Torero’s…

ST. LUCIA: 8

BEAUTIFUL.  I’d sign up for the Bachelor if I was guaranteed a trip there.  Maybe I should just get a job instead…

VIENNA’S TUTU SKIRT: 0

As if it wasn’t already an issue that she’s so young, but to choose a bathing suit with a tutu?  Seriously?  Someone should have helped her out knowing that she was going to be on national television.  Stay tuned for a picture.

GIA’S MATURITY: 10

Seriously, couldn’t be more impressed with her exit.  I found Jake to be a bit patronizing as he tries to tell her what an incredible girl she is right after dumping her.  Yet Gia could not have been more mature and classy, telling him she wanted him to be happy and that she believed there were two great girls left (clearly she was forgetting Vienna was one of them) and he needed to do what was right for him.

Next week the women return for The Bachelor: The Women Tell All!!!  Can’t wait 🙂

Leave a Reply

