Spring Break Adventures

I’ve safely returned from Spring Break, and am currently in the process of unpacking, cleaning out my fridge (note to self: this is something that should be done BEFORE leaving for vacation) and preparing for many super busy weeks leading up to the end of this semester.

That being said, ratings are on their way 🙂  In the meantime, my very first, beginner’s attempt, at an iMovie slideshow- thank you Mac one-to-ones!  Enjoy 🙂

YOUTUBE’S COPYRIGHT RULES: 1

I understand the need for copyright and genuinely do appreciate it (after working hard to convince 90 eighth graders of its merit, it turns out I sold myself).  HOWEVER, I’m not sure how it applies to my incredible iMovie slideshow with some Avett Brothers and James Taylor.  I paid for both the songs, and have seen plenty of other YouTube videos using popular songs.  So why won’t mine work???!?!?!?!?!?

So, if you want to enjoy in it’s fully glory, cue up The Avett Brothers’ ‘I and Love and You’ and follow that with ‘In My Mind I’m Gone to Carolina’… trust me- it’ll make it a lot better 🙂


4 comments

  1. Awww!
    You packed a LOT into your trip! I’m glad you’re home safe and sound 🙂

    (PS… as much as I don’t want to lose you to NYC… I’m very anxious to come visit your climbing gym…!)

  2. Yes, it works so well with your musical selections!!! Love it.
    Green acrobatic man – 10
    Street names in NYC – 2 (makes it simple to have numbers, but need something other than Dr, Rd, Ave to distinguish the difference, if there is a difference)
    Scott and you both wearing a pink, Winnie the Pooh t-shirt – 10
    Murphy’s face upon being back in Carolina – 10
    You staying in NC – 10+

Leave a Reply

