Terrible Horrible No Good Very Bad Day

WAKING UP AT 1 AM TO DISCOVER YOUR DOG HAS LEFT A GIANT PILE OF POOP/DIARRHEA NEXT TO YOUR BED: 0

After I cleaned it up I had no choice but to lock him in the bathroom for the night, as I couldn’t risk more poop stains on the carpet.

WAKING UP AT 7AM TO FIND A BATHROOM COVERED IN DIARRHEA: 0

Calling it gross is the largest understatement of the year.  I say that confidently, realizing that it’s only March.  You’re lucky I didn’t actually take a picture because you might throw up.  Imagine this, topped with piles of liquid poop, and smeared, dried diarrhea covering the remainder of the floor.

It took me 45 minutes to talk myself into actually going in and starting to clean.  What finally pushed me over the edge?  He started pooping on the carpet again, and I realized I needed to clean it solely so I had a place to put him to avoid more diarrhea stains on the carpet.

CLEANING THE DIARRHEA COVERED BATHROOM: 0

I am horrible with situations like this.  Atleast with kids you have a diaper to throw away most of it in.  When Murphy got explosive diarrhea in Harrisburg (thanks Cheryl) I almost couldn’t finish.  So you can imagine how my weak stomach handled a 90lb dog exploding all over my apt.  Not well.

STEAM CLEANING ABOUT 8 DIARRHEA STAINS OFF THE CARPET: 3

It took up a big chunk of my day, but thanks to Lauren’s roommate at least you can barely tell what went down in my apartment, and it smells better 🙂

PAYING $20 FOR EXTRA LARGE DOGGIE DIAPERS: 2

Seriously?  $20?  Two points, however, for the fact that if this continues tomorrow I have something to prevent me having to spend all day cleaning poop.

Well, that was fun.  Hope you enjoyed hearing all about my dog’s diarrhea issues 🙂

2 comments

  1. im sure you already know this… but you can give him anti-diarrhea medicine for kids and but him on a bland diet (rice and a TINY TINY bit of chx broth). that works for my guys! good luck…

    ive had to do that before and its a freaking nightmare… sorry you had such a rough day….

    miss you
    -L

Leave a Reply

