Some Wonderfulness…

After being a huge Debbie Downer yesterday, I figured today would be perfect for a compilation of small, yet wonderful, things occurring recently.

LUNCH DATES WITH GOOD FRIENDS: 9

I love them.  Especially when they’re at Torero’s, which has great specials and I always have coupons for, so it costs next to nothing.

-1: Ate WAY too much this time.  I somehow felt like I earned cheese dipto go along with the tortillas due to a rather painful doctor’s visit.  Pretty sure that was a poor choice, as I spent the rest of the day in pain from eating too much.

PRETTY COFFEE PATTERNS: 10

It wasn’t even my coffee, but look how pretty it is?!?  How could this not be a 10?

EASTER CARE PACKAGES THAT INVOLVE LARGE CHOCOLATE RABBITS: 10

Thanks Grandma 🙂  I love surprise care packages, and you never get too old.  (Mom, notice the red light in the picture.  I promise I wasn’t driving when I took it)

CRAZY HAMSTER: 7

While I was at the pet store last night purchasing Dakota’s diapers I happened to see this crazy hamster going ALL OUT on his little wheel.  I watched for maybe five minutes and he was still going.  Made me laugh, and feel proud of him, all at the same time.  Then he got off the wheel and started throwing himself at the wall frantically.  Then I got sad.  -3 for not being able to bring him home and let the dogs chase him around in one of those hard little balls.  Now THAT would be a workout.

All for today 🙂  Now off to the mountains for a fabulous framily vacation!

One comment

  1. My chocolate easter bunny was a victim of the heat. He didn’t make the trip from Maine to Philly. =( Yours looks yummy.

Leave a Reply

