North Carolina Adventures

SUNDAY CLIMBING AT PILOT MOUNTAIN: 10

You all know how much I love my Sunday morning climbs, usually at the Chapel Hill Community Center.  I must admit, however, that not much can beat a Sunday morning climb at Pilot Mountain when it’s 78 degrees and not a cloud in the sky….

MY AWESOME NEW ROOF RACK: 8

A bit deceiving, as you can’t actually see it in this photo, however because of its awesomeness we were able to fit 5 people, a dog, a crash pad (see below), and five peoples’ worth of climbing gear (including four ropes and two full racks) into my somewhat tiny Subaru sportwagon.

You could probably fit about two people in the roof-top carrier alone…

-1 for our inability to keep all the straps tied down, frequently causing crazy sounds coming from the roof…

-1 for the gas mileage that results from that many people/that much gear into my tiny car with previously great gas mileage…

JAY’S PHOTOGRAPHY: 9

Gotta admit, I’m a big fan.  Some of his best shots… (in my opinion)

MY AWARD-WINNING PHOTOGRAPHY: 9

It only takes one my friends…

I’ll save the last point for when I win an award given by someone outside the framily…

Until then, just living for the tens 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

