My Thoughts…

We officially have 10 ratings on the ‘Total Eclipse’ post, meaning Snooky and I will need to make our way to a karaoke joint in the near future, record and post.  Don’t worry, it will be here.

In the meantime, I enjoyed reading your thoughts, and wanted to include mine!

JOSH GROBAN/ELLEN DEGENERES: 6

I love Ellen Degeneres, and had no idea she could actually sing!  Enjoyed this version for that reason.  However, I agree with others who said that it wasn’t as funny as they thought it was… -4.

LIN YU CHUN/WILLIAM SHATNER: 4

And all 4 points are for Lin Yu.  I love him.  Not only is his voice awesome, but it’s made even better by the fact that he can barely speak English.  I saw him interviewed on Ellen the other day, and he was sweet as could be.  Was bullied his whole life growing up, and his response in terms of a message for other kids who are bullied ‘I just want them to know that everyone is here for a reason, and you just need to find out what that reason is’.  Or something like that 🙂  Either way, he just seems like good people.

Shatner on the other hand ruined a perfectly good song, and isn’t even that funny.

DAN BAND VERSION: 9

This is, hands down, my favorite version.  I agree with Jeff that it emanates far more emotion than the rest, and I laugh every time he drops the f-bomb.  And my all time favorite?  The back up dancers during the first half of the song.  HILARIOUS.

LITERAL VERSION: 3

I find this version entertaining, and I am impressed by their ability to fit the whole thing so closely to the feel of the original song.  However, it’s a bit of a mockery of what I consider to be one of the best music videos of all time, so I’m sure it was a bit predictable I wouldn’t love this one…

Stay tuned for the 10 version of the song… brought to you by Janice and Snooky!

Leave a Reply

