To offset that last rating…

I bring you something else from the famous Jaci.  For those that don’t know her, Jaci was an Orientation Leader with me at AU, and later an RA in the same building.  She is one of the most amazing, entertaining and strong women I know, and luckily also a beautiful writer.

After a tough year with a breast cancer diagnosis in the family, this is a post that she wrote recently for her blog, EverydaySassypants.

Please, please, PLEASE read, listen, share and grow.  You’ll be thankful you did.

Just Happy to Be Here

Thanks Jaci for such a wonderful 10 🙂

2 comments

  1. What a great blog post. I, too, shared it on FB. I hope everyone reads it and realizes how lucky they truly are. Jaci “sounds” like a beautiful person.

  2. Jan,

    Thanks so much- happy to have offset my Oprah pimple pop! (you dont even want to know how many times I have watched that video)

    Seriously though, I appreciate you sharing this- I’m so glad to have blogging as a medium for us to connect and share our feelings and thoughts with one another.

    Miss you- seriously. Your own way of handling your Mother’s breast cancer- and hers as well, serves as an inspiration and source of strength for me and my family too- that on top of all the other great things you do. Please let me know next time you’re in NYC!

    Much love and Happy Holidays,

    Jaci

Leave a Reply

